¡Un producto muy útil!
Nuestro entorno de trabajo se basa exclusivamente en el producto de easy redmine - tareas, objetivos-, lo gestionamos todo en una misma plataforma que nos ayuda a planificar, observar los progresos y mucho más.
As of 10th September, the official Easy Redmine release is 6.3. Check out features of new version and reach even higher efficiency!
IMPORTANT: Easy Redmine 6.3 runs on Redmine 3.1.0, which has introduced significant changes affecting existing Easy Redmine functionality. Please read carefully before installing Easy Redmine 6.3. Some data might be processed differently than before.
This function concerns configuration of task tracking: Administration >> Settings >> Task tracking.
Obsolete: The following setting has been removed.
New: Estimated time will always be shown on the parent task separated to:
2 hours are estimated directly for the parent task; 11,60 hours is the total for all subtasks + the parent task. Same goes for spent time. On this example, spent time on this exact task is 0, while in the subtasks, there are already logged 5 hours.
The view on a list has also changed. Because each tasks with subtasks has now defacto 2 values showed on the detail, it was necessary to add columns to the lists.
Here are the new columns in the list options:
Here is the list:
Columns with "Total" show values for the task tree, while other columns only show values for each particular task.
If you used the setting that estimated time of parent is calculated from its subtasks, the value will seemingly dissapear from the parent tasks after updating to Easy Redmine 6.3. But in fact it will only be moved to the Total estimated hours column.
Replacement for other attributes of the removed setting are the following, located at the bottom of the settings page.
Obsolete: Current Easy Redmine functionality dissallowed to add users in a project or change a user's role to a higher role than the user who is changing it.
In this example, user in role Consultant / Support is not able to add other users to project in role Project manager, nor can he change a role of existing members (including self) to Project manager.
New: Each role has a setting, which other roles can it control.
Obsolete: Permission View statement for all users has been removed. This permission enabled to see spent time for all users.
New: Setting directly on the role. You can allow viewing all time entries, where the user is a member or only time entries which are logged for the user. If the second option is chosen, user will only see time entries which were logged by his name. It is irrelevant in this case whether the time was logged by someone else on behalf of the user.
When adding a new module on the project overview, under section Time usage, you will find this module. Available to view as a list or a chart.
The feature brings possibility to allow certain users to create sub projects from template, while at the same time, they can be restricted from creating top level projects from template. In such a use case, the user will have to select a parent project when creating new a project from template.
The task detail shows exact time and date when the task was created - this is the value from database showing when the actual record was created. This value is not editable.
Closed: shows the exact time and date when the task was last put in a closed status. It means that this value is also shown on currently open tickets, which were at least once before closed.
If self-registering of users is enabled (for example on helpdesk or community systems), it is now possible to directly assign the newly registered users to a group. The main advantage is that such a group can be assigned to a project in a certain role, which concequently puts the newly registered user to this project automatically.
It is now possible to edit Start and Due Date of projects (but only if they are not calculated from tasks) on project list.